The officers of the Florida Association of County Managers are elected annually by the Board of Directors. The 2017-2018 Officers and Board of Directors for the Florida Association of County Managers are:


R. Gastesi Updated

Roman Gastesi


Monroe County Administrator

1100 Simonton Street

Key West, FL 33040

305-292-4441 (tel)



Charles Chapman


Hendry County Administrator

Post Office Box 2340

Labelle, FL 33975-2340

863-675-5220 (tel) 



S. Kopelousos


Stephanie Kopelousos


Clay County Administrator

P. O. Box 1366

Green Cove Springs, FL  32043




J. Brown

Jason Brown


Indian River County Administrator

1801 27th Street

Vero Beach, FL  32960-3365



Bertha Henry

Immediate Past President

Broward County Administrator

115 S. Andrews Avenue

Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33301

954-357-7362 (tel) 



Board of Directors

The FACM Board of Directors conducts the business of the association. The directors are nominated by the President-Elect and are elected annually by the existing Board, at its annual meeting.

The Board meets at least four times each year in conjunction with FAC events, and at times via conference call on an as-needed basis.


Lee Niblock
County Administrator
Alachua County


Verdenia Baker
County Administrator
Palm Beach County


Raymond J. Sandrock
County Administrator
Charlotte County   


Taryn Kryzda
County Administrator
Martin County


Bradley S. Arnold
County Administrator
Sumter County


James R. Freeman
County Administrator
Polk County


Howard Tipton
County Administrator
St. Lucie County


Vincent S. Long
County Administrator
Leon County