banner_leg2017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

banner days

 

 

 
CLICK HERE for a preliminary agenda.
CLICK HERE to register online.

 

banner summit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When Category 4 Hurricane Irma made landfall in the Florida Keys on Sunday, September 10, the mess she left behind is still being cleaned up today. Florida’s expertise in responding to hurricanes is known world wide, yet Irma put strains on our response and recovery system that need to be addressed: sheltering, gas, power, debris, evacuations, FEMA, and many more.  On Wednesday, November 15th, FAC will focus our education efforts on analyzing and discussing lessons learned so that we can build on our expertise in keeping our citizens safe during a storm and returning to ‘business as usual’ as quickly as possible following a storm.

 

banner policy mtgs

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SESSION STARTS IN 8 WEEKS!

The FAC Legislative Conference is the final opportunity for the membership and Legislative Policy Committees to meet and voice their opinion on the policies FAC lobbies during the legislative session. The 2018 Legislative Process is well underway with many bills filed and being debated in committee. On the final day, commissioners vote and adopt the final FAC policies. You do not have to serve on a policy committee to participate; Commissioners and County Staff are encouraged to attend.

We need you on hand to help make decisions. You don't want to miss it. REGISTER TODAY!

 

 

banner_assoc biz

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

On Friday, November 17, Members will have a chance to see which 15 photos were chosen out of a field of more than 600 for the FAC 2018 Calendar.

 

In addition, the membership will vote and adopt the final policy position statements & Guardian ad Litem County of the Year awards will be presented. Three awards will be given based on the size of the county: 

  • Category 1- population under 500,000

  • Category 2 – population between 500,000 – 999,999

  • Category 3 – population over 1M

 

REGISTRATION FEES

You have the option of registering for the FULL conference (Wed-Fri) or for a SINGLE DAY Hurricane Summit only (Wed). When you reach the FAC portal to register, be sure to select the correct registration type from the list of events (FULL or SINGLE DAY).

 

Early bird registration fees are below:

 

Full Registration (Wed-Fri)

Commissioner/Staff - $250

Government/Non-County - $300

Private/Non-Member - $500

 

Single Day Registration - Summit only (Wed)

Commissioner/Staff - $200

Government/Non-County - $250

Private/Non-Member - $400

 

EVENT HOTEL INFORMATION

Hyatt Regency Sarasota

1000 Blvd of the Arts, Sarasota, FL 34236

Hotel website

 

Once you register online, you will be sent information via email on how to book your hotel room.

 

REGISTER TODAY!

 


 

Questions?

Registrations: Kaye Grandstaff at kgrandstaff@fl-counties.com

Cancellations: Connie Osborn at cosborn@fl-counties.com

Hotel: Kelli Williams at kwilliams@fl-counties.com

Sponsorship Opportunities: Brittany Yazdanpanah at byazdanpanah@fl-counties.com

CCC Program/Ethics: Becky Berentsen at bberentsen@fl-counties.com

FACERS: Brittany Yazdanpanah at byazdanpanah@fl-counties.com

FACA CLE: Emily Anderson at eanderson@fl-counties.com